The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2010, 03:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Somewhere on the earth
Posts: 1,601
Technically the scorer has to mark down that the 30 TO is used & once it is reported in the book it cannot be changed, unless told to do so otherwise by the calling official. Of course if Team A has no more 30s available, then it must be changed to a 60, if one is available.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
I've looked(sort of) and can't find. This was told to me by a dad of a player of B team who is a new ref.
Coach A calls a thirty, official reports. Team A sits down, Team B also sits. Scorer(Cheseagle, where are you?) decides to change from 30 to full as teams are sitting. Coach A now pizzed because he called a thirty and starts on table and official(best defense is a good offense)

Do you warn team to get off their butts and if they don't give a DOG warning or more severe?

Obviously bad game management not to catch. Boys varsity 3 man.
I looked through both the 2009-2010 & 2010-2011 Rules books & cannot find any reference to what should be done in this situation.

If you were to get ripped one the size of the Grand Canyon, you'd be in a whole lot of pain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30 View Post
Ha! I was actually tentative asking as I thought it was pretty black and white and didn't want to get a new one ripped the size of Grand Canyon.

I'm going to go with DOG warning, just guessing.

Dead ball=dead officials in this case.
__________________
"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates"--Earvin "Magic" Johnson

Last edited by chseagle; Mon Dec 06, 2010 at 03:08pm.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2010, 03:08pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by chseagle View Post
Technically the scorer has to mark down that the 30 TO is used & once it is reported in the book it cannot be changed, unless told to do so otherwise by the calling official.



I looked through both the 2009-2010 & 2010-2011 Rules books & cannot find any reference to what should be done in this situation.

If you were to get ripped one the size of the Grand Canyon, you'd be in a whole lot of pain.
Well, it's a good thing jurassic posted a link to the interps further back. Gosh, if only he'd do it in this thread.
What? Really? Whodathunkit?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
http://forum.officiating.com/basketb...s-archive.html

PS.. Don't tell Nevada...but if you click on the link, look at SITUATION #11 in the 2001-2002 Interps on p. 3
Maybe he shouldn't have whispered it.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over head support. refnrev Volleyball 1 Wed Sep 03, 2008 05:48pm
Support for your Spouse BuggBob Softball 15 Wed Jun 01, 2005 10:25am
Ball DID NOT hit support Mark Padgett Basketball 14 Sun Jan 23, 2005 11:26pm
need support Chad Softball 4 Mon Jul 05, 2004 09:16pm
Make this call - and support it! Andy Softball 29 Thu May 22, 2003 11:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1