![]() |
|
|||
Struggling with 2 NFHS exam questions.....
Hi All, I am really struggling with 2 questions this year. About 7 years ago I began saving all of my tests and answers along with the Rule/Section/Article for each question to use as a reference point and cannot find either one of these in my old exams. I am not looking for someone to come out and say T/F but rather a rule siting or which book I should be looking in. I will gladly return the favor as I have 48 of my 50 completed. Thanks in advance for any direction you can give me.
1. Once a designated spot throw-in begins, no player other than the thrower may be out-of-bounds. (I have never thought of this situation, nor can I remember it happening in a game.... and cannot find a rule reference). 2. No violation occurs when during a throw-in by A1 following a goal, A2 goes out of bounds to receive a pass and attempt the throw-in. (I know this is True, but again cannot find a specific citing in the book) Again, thanks for any help you can provide me. |
|
|||
Yeah, and what he said.
Sidenote ... how do you add the lil sayings at the bottom of your posts? Anyone? ... Anyone? Last edited by PG_Ref; Thu Dec 02, 2010 at 12:24pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
2 t |
|
|||
And as usual they have some crazy questions on the nfhs part 2 test this year! Very long questions like, all of these are true except, blah blah blah...and all of these are duties except, blah blah blah....definitely have to know all the little stuff!
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE! |
|
|||
Yeah, I kicked one last night on this topic.
I handed a spot throw-in to a player, who in turn handed the ball to a teammate who had just run over next to him on the endline. The ball was thrown in within 5 sec, but of course still a violation. I even heard the coach say..."can you do that?". I realized seconds later, but felt it was too late to whistle. Lesson learned. |
|
|||
Guys, Thanks for your help but I am still struggling with this one. Both rule 9-2-9 and 9-2-11 seem to refer to the same team, not the opponent. The question says "no player other than the thrower may be out-of-bounds." It makes me wonder if the defense can be out of bounds.......making this answer false????
Sorry I am being so ticky-tack. Just want to make sure I am able to apply this rule properly. |
|
||||
Quote:
Also, 9-3-3 covers the other three OOB lines.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Never hit a piņata if you see hornets flying out of it. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS 2010-11 Basketball Exam Questions | biggravy | Basketball | 70 | Tue Nov 30, 2010 08:34pm |
Exam Questions #30FP & #32 | wadeintothem | Softball | 17 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 11:53pm |
looking for rule sites for a few questions on NFHS exam | roadking | Basketball | 7 | Sat Nov 25, 2006 09:23pm |
Part II Exam Questions | tjones1 | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 22, 2005 09:15pm |