The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 01, 2010, 10:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
TECHNICAL FOUL
4.19.5 SITUATION: A1 is fouled by B1. A1 subsequently pushes B1. RULING: If
a foul is called on A1, it must be either an intentional or flagrant technical. If it is
ruled flagrant, A1 must be disqualified. If A1’s contact during a dead ball was neither
intentional nor flagrant, it should have been ignored. (4-19-1 Note; 10-3-8)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Dead Ball Contact Foul All_Heart Basketball 3 Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:28pm
NFHS dead ball shipwreck Softball 3 Mon Aug 28, 2006 08:24am
Dead Ball , Incidental Contact ? Chess Ref Basketball 15 Thu Dec 22, 2005 05:29am
Dead Ball contact missinglink Basketball 8 Wed Feb 18, 2004 11:33am
Dead Ball Award (NFHS) collinb Baseball 3 Wed Jul 16, 2003 04:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1