![]() |
|
|||
|
Similis
This sit is very similar to a recent state association test question. Something like, "A1, having begun his/her habitual shooting motion, is fouled by B2; the contact by B2 causes A1 to take an extra step (presumably amounting to a travelling violation), after which he continues his shot, which goes in."
As per previously mentioned rule- and casebook citations, the answer was correct that the basket is cancelled, the foul counts, and A1 goes to the line for two shots. This seems to be in accord with what was stated above. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Was he in the act of shooting? | scooter2 | Basketball | 6 | Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:52am |
| Shooting or Not shooting | flaref0812 | Basketball | 2 | Mon Dec 10, 2007 12:18pm |
| Shooting Foul & Technical - Free Throw Shooting? | brightstripes54 | Basketball | 10 | Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:56pm |
| shooting a | Gmoore | Basketball | 18 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 03:38pm |
| In act of shooting | Troward | Basketball | 6 | Thu Oct 31, 2002 02:55pm |