![]() |
|
|
|||
This was a question on this year's NCAAW rules exam. You are correct. I have posted the question, correct answer and official explanation from the NCAA.
Question: Team A is entitled to a throw-in under the alternating-possession procedure. A1 is standing out of bounds and throws the ball directly onto the court. The pass is kicked by B1 and goes out of bounds. What is the result? Answer: The ball is awarded to Team A for throw-in at the spot nearest to where the kicking violation occurred. The arrow remains with Team A. |
|
|||
Have the answers and explanations for all the questions been posted? I can review "my" test, but not the questions that I didn't get.
|
|
|||
Not that I can find. I have only my questions...and explanations are given only for those questions that are missed by at least 20 percent. Best I can do is ask my buddies for the explanations to the other questions.
|
|
|||
Similar play:
To start a quarter, Team A as the arrow. A five-second violation is called when A1 does not release the ball on the throw-in. Does ball goto Team B for the violation, but Team keeps arrow? NFHS rule. |
|
|||
Yes. No. 6-4 and 4-42-5
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
Answer that and you'll own this question (and others like it that come up every couple of days). |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|