Thread: Help PLease
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 22, 2010, 09:14am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,690
The closest I can find is AR 164 on page 72. Unfortunately, in that case play, there is a foul by the defense during the AP throw-in, rather than a kicked ball. In AR 161, there is a team control foul during the throw-in (again, not a kicked ball, unfortunately); but in the RULING, it says that "Team A retains the arrow since a throw-in did not touch or was not legally touched by an inbounds player and therefore did not end."

So although it's talking about a foul, it does say that the arrow doesn't change until the throw-in is legally touched inbounds. Since that didn't happen in your play, maybe you can use that to convince your buddies.
Reply With Quote