The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2010, 01:49pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scratch85 View Post
An officer of our local official's association reported that he had exchanged e-mails with NFHS concerning 7-6-6. This is basically what he reported:

Sitch: Team A is erroneously awarded a throw-in. Team B fouls during the throw-in. Team A is in the double bonus.

NFHS Ruling: Team A shoots the double bonus with the lane cleared. Rectify the mistake.

In rectifying the mistake, would we award the (rectified) throw-in at the original spot as in 4-36-2(b) or would we award the throw-in as in 7-5? Same question if team A was not in the bonus. Award the (rectified) throw-in at the original spot or spot throw-in as in 7-5-4(a)?
I'd like to see that in writing! Sounds like a CE.
__________________
I gotta new attitude!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Stuff CJN Baseball 10 Sun Aug 28, 2005 05:18pm
Personal stuff Adam Basketball 12 Thu Jul 07, 2005 07:43am
stupid stuff rhsc Softball 3 Sat Apr 23, 2005 08:49am
Ref Stuff JMN Football 4 Tue Aug 19, 2003 01:16pm
Odd Stuff JJ Baseball 0 Mon Sep 03, 2001 01:36pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1