Thread: 7-6-6 stuff
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2010, 10:13pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
7-6-6 stuff

I know that 7-6-6 is not new as far as a ruling goes, but it is new in the rule book. It has created a lot of conversation in my association. I feel pretty sure there has been a thread about this before so if so, point me towad it.

7-6-6 . . . When the ball is awardd to the wrong team , the mistake must be rectified before the throw-in ends.

Does this mean that all related activities stand? IOW, if a team fouls (throw-in does not end) the penalty is applied. Is there nothing to correct since the throw-in didn't happen?

Is it just one of those bad situations where we as officials made things bad and fairness may not apply?
Reply With Quote