The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #36 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 10, 2010, 02:02pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
I'm not so sure, jar. Bear in mind that 10-3 clearly says, "A player shall not..."
And rule 10-3-3 also states that that it applies not only to players but to all team members. What that rule doesn't state anywhere is that it also applies to any bench personnel who are neither players nor team members.

And here's a l'il sumthin' for you and JAR to ponder.......
Rule 10-3-3 has an EXCEPTION that says that a player may grasp the basket to prevent injury. Does that mean that a team member will get a "T" if he grasps the basket in warmup to prevent injury?

Heeheeheehee......
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1