The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 23, 2010, 09:30am
SAJ SAJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
As Kelvin said, right ruling but wrong citation to back it up.

Rule 7-3-2 isn't relevant. It's concerned with dual touching before going OOB, not dual possession established in-bounds. Different situations but with the same basic ruling.

Case book play 6.4.1SitC(c) as posted is the correct cite. Casebook play 6.4.1SitC(b) covers rule 7-3-2.

Btw and fyi, rules citations use dashes between the numbers and case book plays use dots between the numbers. That's how we can tell immediately which you are referring to.
sigh...same result

case book play talks about dual touching oob as well...dual touching oob/dual touching ib....same procedure
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1