Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Jurassic Referee
					 
				 
				sigh....rule 7-3-2 as cited by yourself wasn't relevant to the situation posted. Right answer---->wrong rule cited to back it up.  
 
Kelvin gave the correct rules citation....and that was both his & my point. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 I guess I don't see where I'm wrong.  Both are based on the rule 7-3-2.  Where in the rule book is the held ball situation as presented defined?  I don't think it explicitly states it except in 7-3-2 as I posted. 
Either way, both have ultimately given the OP a correct ruling on the play in question.  I'm fine with that.