![]() |
|
|||
|
Flagrant foul during the shot
Last night a call was made when A1 was in the air during a layup and was elbowed from behind by B1. The referee called an intentional foul(should this be a flagrant1?) and sent the player to the line for 2 shots and the ball. MY QUESTION- If the player was in the act of shooting (2 FT) and the intentional foul was called (2 FT) shouldnt the offense get a total of 4 free throws w/ no defense in the lane plus the ball under the basket?
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Flagrant foul? | drmarcus | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 24, 2009 09:08am |
| Flagrant foul | just another ref | Basketball | 1 | Wed Jan 16, 2008 02:14am |
| Flagrant foul | oc | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 09, 2003 01:08am |
| First Flagrant Foul. | JRutledge | Basketball | 19 | Wed Jan 15, 2003 04:09pm |
| Flagrant Foul | Redneck Ref | Basketball | 3 | Thu Jan 17, 2002 11:48pm |