![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
I had the same situation this weekend and called it as such. I'm having trouble finding the situation in the rule or casebook. -Josh |
|
|||
Here's one:
7.1.1 SITUATION D: A1 jumps from inbounds to retrieve an errant pass near a boundary line. A1 catches the ball while in the air and tosses it back to the court. A1 lands out of bounds and (a) is the first to touch the ball after returning inbounds; (b) returns inbounds and immediately dribbles the ball; or (c) picks up the ball after returning to the court and then begins a dribble. RULING: Legal in (a) and (b). Illegal in (c) as the controlled toss of the ball to the court by A1 constitutes the start of a dribble, dribbling a second time after picking up the ball is an illegal dribble violation. (4-15-5; 4-15-6d; 4-35; 9-5)
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
No, check the note under 9-3-1.
__________________
I gotta new attitude! |
|
|||
Quote:
A player however can legally step OOB during an interrupted dribble as long as he is not touching the ball when stepping OOB. Two rules for 2 different classifications of dribbles. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Dribbler Out of Bounds? | Spence | Basketball | 9 | Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:25am |
Dribbler Goes Down .... | Ref Daddy | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 11, 2006 06:57am |
dribbler OOB | wizard | Basketball | 28 | Mon Oct 27, 2003 10:02pm |
Dribbler out-of-bounds. | Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. | Basketball | 9 | Mon Mar 19, 2001 02:26pm |
Dribbler | beancenzo | Basketball | 9 | Fri May 05, 2000 01:32pm |