![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
POI was the made bucket... V was allowed to run the endline but they didn't... as I was the administering official. Good catch.
Quote:
Quote:
If the ball had already been made live and inbounded; I don't think you could have resumed with the free throws and with players in the lane. Last edited by tjones1; Fri Feb 05, 2010 at 11:50am. |
|
|||
You should have just shot the 1-1 live. (players on lane) Since their has been no change of possession you don't need to shoot with the lane cleared. I believe case book 2.10.1 E will help you. The case book is about what to do when possession changes and doesn't. In your case you killed the play with the team entitled to the free throws still in possession. So you would just shoot the free-throws like you would normally.
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
He said that he killed the play with the ball still in A's possession after the throw-in for the foul, IF that is the case you shoot the free-throws live. This would be under rule 2-10-6 (this is last yrs book) when correcting merited free throws: if there has been no change in team possession when the error was recognized. The play SHALL resume after free-throw attempts.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correctable error | lukealex | Basketball | 77 | Wed Nov 22, 2006 12:27pm |
Correctable Error | johnnyrao | Basketball | 41 | Wed Nov 15, 2006 05:44pm |
Correctable Error? | Stat-Man | Basketball | 7 | Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:12am |
correctable error | cloverdale | Basketball | 12 | Thu Sep 30, 2004 03:19am |
Correctable Error? | Viking32 | Basketball | 3 | Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:48am |