![]() |
|
|||
FT Violation?
A1 is shooting a FT. She receives the ball from the official. Her pre-shot process includes taking her front foot and placing it on the FT line and then sliding it back behind the FT line. She then takes a dribble and shoots.
I did not call a violation since her foot was behind the FT line when she actually shot the ball. As I look through the rule book all I see is 9-1-1 that says "the try shall be attempted from within the FT semicircle and behind the FT line." So, is placing the foot on the line and then putting it behind the line (after the ball is live) prior to shooting the FT a violation? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
FT Violation? | Troward | Basketball | 15 | Fri Dec 13, 2002 04:49am |
FT Violation | jshock | Basketball | 13 | Sun Nov 18, 2001 10:20pm |