![]() |
|
|
|||
![]()
NF rules. A1 passes to A2. A2 bats (not catches) the ball down to the floor and pins it there. While his hands are on top of the ball pressing down, he drops to his knees. Travel? Remember, he's wasn't "holding" the ball when his knees touched the floor, just pushing on it. Is there a difference?
|
|
|||
Player is in control. There is no definition for "holding the ball" though the description meets the basic qualifications a held ball (4-25). I vote for traveling (though it is not a hill I am willing to die on).
|
|
|||
![]()
Ah, you might want to read the definition in the post prior to yours, where it says traveling occurs while "holding the ball."
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
He pins the ball to the floor and runs a little circle around it. Travel or no? "Holding the ball" does not necessarily have to mean that he has it gripped tightly between 2 hands.
|
|
|||
NOPE Does not meet the "basic qualifications a held ball." Held ball must be by OPPONENTS - Read 4-25 again.
|
|
|||
+1
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
I don't get it.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Did I Make The Right Call? | Al | Softball | 8 | Thu Apr 27, 2006 10:35pm |
You make the call! | BktBallRef | Basketball | 49 | Tue Feb 15, 2005 10:55am |
What call do you make? | xxssmen | Basketball | 12 | Thu Nov 18, 2004 06:33pm |
You Make the Call #2` | Bagman62 | Softball | 12 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:04am |
What call would you make? | Gre144 | Baseball | 1 | Tue Mar 20, 2001 10:31pm |