![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Really?
Quote:
A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds. It is not as you say Team Control and BC status, but team control in the BC. There is no 10 second count until Team A gains legal control of the ball in their BC. In the OP if they are the first to touch it in the Back Court then there is a violation. If Team B touches it first and then A gains control we have another 10 second count.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
SITUATION 8: A1 is dribbling in his/her frontcourt when B1 deflects the ball into A's backcourt. The ball is bouncing toward the end line in A's backcourt while A1 and B1 give chase. B1 and A1 each contact the ball, but neither gains control. Finally, after numerous attempts by each player, A1 gains possession deep in A's backcourt. When does the 10-second count begin anew for Team A? RULING: The count starts as soon as the ball goes into the backcourt since team control has not ended. (4-12-3; 9-8) |
|
|||
|
Thanks!
Quote:
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Part 1 Test Question | MRIGUY | Basketball | 1 | Tue Nov 07, 2006 04:41pm |
| Part 2 test question. | gordon30307 | Basketball | 4 | Mon Dec 27, 2004 08:41pm |
| Part I Test, Question # 11 | garote | Basketball | 5 | Wed Oct 06, 2004 09:55am |
| NF Part 1 Test Question 54 | Warrenkicker | Football | 7 | Thu Aug 26, 2004 11:09am |
| Part II Test Question #39 | DownTownTonyBrown | Basketball | 31 | Thu Dec 12, 2002 10:30am |