The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 10, 2002, 03:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Idaho
Posts: 1,474
#39. A free throw by A1 ends when the ball is in flight and A2 backs straight out of his/her marked lane space.

For me this seemed obviously True. However I overheard some veteran comments about lane spaces being as deep as the crap going on in the integrity thread discussion.... well as deep as the player wanted. And that the aswer should be False.

I still think true is the correct answer. Referencing rules 1-5-2 and 9-1-9 lane spaces are 36 inches deep. If you leave your lane space before the ball hits the rim you have violated. If you are on the offensive/shooting team, dead ball, no shot.

What does anyone else think?

[Edited by DownTownTonyBrown on Dec 10th, 2002 at 03:08 PM]
__________________
"There are no superstar calls. We don't root for certain teams. We don't cheat. But sometimes we just miss calls." - Joe Crawford
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1