![]() |
|
|||
|
Yes I realize there is team control during an interrupted dribble....thanks
![]() Art. 1. A player shall be in control when: a. Holding a live ball; or b. Dribbling a live ball while inbounds. Art. 2. A team shall be in control when: a. A player of the team is in control; b. While a live ball is being passed between teammates; or c. When a player of that team has disposal of the ball for a throw-in. d. During an interrupted dribble. Obviously, we've lost player control and retained team control...noone argued that...the interrupted dribble has ended, she was able to get back to the ball and fling it in the backcourt...for discussions sake, do you consider the provisions of Art. 2 to be in effect for this "pass"...would you consider this a pass?...why would a pass between teammates be to a place where a teammate can't ever retrieve it... BTW, I'm not stupid, I'm giving the ball back to white because thats the best course of action in this one. It's obviously splitting hairs in the rules...I get that...this is just for discussion sake guys |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Tough Situation #1 | pauli | Basketball | 5 | Fri Jun 23, 2006 06:45am |
| Tough Situation #1 | pauli | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jun 22, 2006 07:45pm |
| Tough Situation (Injured player) | All_Heart | Basketball | 2 | Wed Jan 11, 2006 09:05am |
| Situation with partner | SMEngmann | Basketball | 19 | Fri Dec 19, 2003 10:13am |
| Tough call at a tough time in a tough game... | dhodges007 | Basketball | 18 | Wed Aug 01, 2001 11:44am |