The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 27, 2009, 10:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ohio, cincinnati
Posts: 813
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyezen View Post
A1 inbounding ball on sideline. B1 right on top of sideline guarding A1's inbound.
A1 clears B1 with forearm to get space to inbound the ball.
Am I correct it would just be a common foul?
Rule 7 section 6 Art 3
NOTE: The thrower shall have a minimum of 3 feet horizontally as in 1-2-2. If the court is not marked accordingly, an imaginary restraining line shall be imposed by the administering official.

the official should have made sure that the player had the required space - now mind you If the thrower can step backward and attain the space then the official does not have to move the defender off the line.

I would have an intentional personal foul on this, because if the situation is reversed it is an intentional personal foul.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inbounding after a T Chuck_Lewis Basketball 15 Sun Nov 30, 2008 12:51pm
Inbounding ball lukealex Basketball 3 Wed Oct 11, 2006 01:33am
inbounding xxssmen Basketball 3 Tue Mar 09, 2004 01:35pm
Inbounding gdub33 Basketball 2 Sat Jan 12, 2002 11:12pm
Inbounding DrC. Basketball 23 Tue May 02, 2000 03:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1