![]() |
|
|||
This happen to me tonight in rec. game with 12 sec. to go Team A makes both free throws, now team B gets the ball and begin the inbound, before he relaesed the ball playere A1 crosssed the boundary line with no contact so I call a delay of game warning, now my question is does team B still have the baseline to run? After I stop play to warn team A of a delay of game warning, I told play B that he has the baseline if he want it. After the game a varsity official comes up to me and said that I should have not allow team B to run the baseline after a delay of game was called is that right?
|
|
|||
Two years ago this rule was changed for the exact play you described. Under NFHS rules the a team now retains the right to run the end line if the scoring team commits a violation or a foul either during the dead ball period after the score or during the throw-in.
If you are working under NFHS rules your varsity ref needs to brush up or shut up. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|