![]() |
|
|||
A player (A1) throwing the ball through their opponent's basket does in fact award two points (and only ever 2 points) to the opposite team. The individual credited for the two points is of no significance to the officials. A would then take the ball OB for a throw-in, with full endline privileges. The clock keeps going.
If you can get everyone on the same page with no hiccups, then go for it. Since everyone is likely confused, it's good practice to stop the game, verbalize what happened and how we're continuing. Edit: In Fed, the object is to score on your own basket. In FIBA, the reverse is true.
__________________
Pope Francis Last edited by JugglingReferee; Fri Feb 13, 2009 at 04:04pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A1 to A2 OOB after B made basket | RSmith | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:30am |
Throw In after Made Basket | actuary77 | Basketball | 15 | Fri Jan 04, 2008 12:25pm |
Made basket, Throw in. | texaspaul | Basketball | 2 | Sun Dec 02, 2007 08:33pm |
OOB after made basket | dknick78 | Basketball | 24 | Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:15am |
Made basket | ttownterp | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 23, 2006 08:36pm |