View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 12, 2009, 09:16pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
A player (A1) throwing the ball through their opponent's basket does in fact award two points (and only ever 2 points) to the opposite team. The individual credited for the two points is of no significance to the officials. A would then take the ball OB for a throw-in, with full endline privileges. The clock keeps going.

If you can get everyone on the same page with no hiccups, then go for it.

Since everyone is likely confused, it's good practice to stop the game, verbalize what happened and how we're continuing.

Edit: In Fed, the object is to score on your own basket. In FIBA, the reverse is true.
__________________
Pope Francis

Last edited by JugglingReferee; Fri Feb 13, 2009 at 04:04pm.
Reply With Quote