![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
last snitch. well hopefully
![]() If there is an inadvertent whistle for a BC violation in the examples I used, does ball go back to the original throw in spot? If the pass was controlled by team A1 or b. Pass not controlled. I guess you wouldn't put time back on the clock either |
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() The ball would only return to the throw-in location if no one on the court had yet touched it when the whistle sounded. Otherwise, the ball goes to the nearest OOB spot to where it was last touched by a player or in contact with the floor after the throw-in had ended. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That'll teach me for taking this 12 hour nightshift overtime without any daytime sleep. I deleted my overly sensitive post...thanks for the heads up.
__________________
Dan Ivey Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA) Member since 1989 Richland, WA |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Last to Touch ... First to Touch | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 8 | Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13pm |
| First to touch | ripcord51 | Basketball | 6 | Sat Dec 16, 2006 06:25pm |
| First to touch | RefTip | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:26am |
| Touch Back or not?? | Huskerblue | Football | 9 | Fri Sep 16, 2005 03:10pm |
| Can't be the first one to touch it? | dub3 | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 10:14am |