View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2009, 09:59pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
Ok- so the key is if B is the last to touch. A can touch it in the FC but as long as B touches it last before it goes back into the BC then it isn't a violation. kind of like the case book play, where on a looseball in A's fc b slaps it off A1's leg and A recovers it, violation because A1 last to touch it in the FC.
You can answer your own questions by just examining the rule.

Rule 9,
SECTION 9 BACKCOURT
ART. 1 . . . A player shall not be the first to touch a ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.

ART. 2 . . . While in team control in its backcourt, a player shall not cause the ball to go from backcourt to frontcourt and return to backcourt, without the ball touching a player in the frontcourt, such that he/she or a teammate is the first to touch it in the backcourt.
Reply With Quote