![]() |
|
|||
FIBA - I think we kicked a TO situation
For those that don't know, TOs in a FIBA game go through the table:
HCs request a TO through the table and if there's one to be granted, it is granted at the next "TO opportunity". The timer will stop the clock for the request (if the clock is running when the TO opportunity arises) and then sound the horn. TO opportunities include:
In the case that each HC has a TO request "at the table", the one that first requested the TO has theirs granted if each team is in a valid TO opportunity (1 and 2). So my situation: each team has a pending TO and there's a shooting foul. So we grant White's TO because their request came first. TO is done and we shoot the free throws for White. Second shot goes in, and the horn doesn't sound for Black's TO that still remains. The ball was already inbounded with 1 controlled dribble. I did know how much time was on the clock during the previous dead ball period. It was an important situation because we were in fact under 2 minutes left in the game. Since White scored on Black (the second free throw), Black's granted TO means their throw-in is now at the DL opposite the table, with both front and back court privileges. But I didn't blow it dead and do what the rule says. ![]() I guess I now own this rule. (I would have killed the play, issued the TO, put the proper time back on the clock, and award the DL throw-in.)
__________________
Pope Francis |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Might have kicked it! | Refsmitty | Basketball | 11 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 03:24pm |
FIBA throw in situation | jallen | Basketball | 6 | Fri Oct 31, 2008 11:49am |
Wonder if i kicked this one... | bigblue68 | Softball | 5 | Tue Mar 18, 2008 08:24am |
Kicked it most likely... | Coltdoggs | Basketball | 7 | Mon Mar 03, 2008 01:03pm |
Help, I think we kicked one.... | roadking | Basketball | 14 | Sun Feb 24, 2008 10:10am |