![]() |
|
|
|||
On the same subject, A1 dribbling the ball in FC has the ball slapped away by B1 and the ball goes into BC. When does the 10 second count start? We've had some discussion on this and I say that it starts as soon as the ball hits in the BC.
|
|
|||
Quote:
What exactly is the count limiting?
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Quote:
SITUATION 8: A1 is dribbling in his/her frontcourt when B1 deflects the ball into A's backcourt. The ball is bouncing toward the end line in A's backcourt while A1 and B1 give chase. B1 and A1 each contact the ball, but neither gains control. Finally, after numerous attempts by each player, A1 gains possession deep in A's backcourt. When does the 10-second count begin anew for Team A? RULING: The count starts as soon as the ball goes into the backcourt since team control has not ended. (4-12-3; 9-8) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt violation - 3 second violation | Shades of Gray | Basketball | 15 | Thu Dec 11, 2008 12:38pm |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Violation or not? | Workin2hard | Basketball | 6 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 08:46pm |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
violation?? | zac | Basketball | 2 | Sun Feb 03, 2002 12:39pm |