![]() |
|
|||
The Infamous Blarge Returns ...
Quote:
4.19.8 SITUATION C: A1 drives for a try and jumps and releases the ball. Contact occurs between A1 and B1 after the release and before airborne shooter A1 returns one foot to the floor. One official calls a blocking foul on B1 and the other official calls a charging foul on A1. The try is successful. RULING: Even though airborne shooter A1 committed a charging foul, it is not a player-control foul because the two fouls result in a double personal foul. The double foul does not cause the ball to become dead on the try and the goal is scored. Play is resumed at the point of interruption, which is a throw-in for Team B from anywhere along the end line. (4-36) And BktBallRef has recently given us some good advice on how do avoid the dreaded blarge: GaOfficial: Welcome to the jungle, I mean, the Forum.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Jan 11, 2009 at 04:01pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Help with Block or Charge | cropduster | Basketball | 13 | Tue Nov 07, 2006 08:02am |
Block/Charge | IREFU2 | Basketball | 28 | Mon Jul 17, 2006 12:53pm |
Block or Charge? | tmp44 | Basketball | 13 | Sun Apr 23, 2006 10:43am |
Block or charge | Rita C | Basketball | 16 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 10:21pm |
Block??/Charge?? | Ron Pilo | Basketball | 9 | Mon Dec 27, 1999 10:51pm |