![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
![]() An official does not have the authority to charge a timeout to himself fed. rule 5 section 8 NOTE: When a player is injured as in Art. 2(a), the official may suspend play after the ball is dead or is in control of the injured player's team or when the opponents complete a play. A play is completed when a team loses control (including throwing for goal) or withholds the ball from play by ceasing to attempt to score or advance the ball to a scoring position. When necessary to protect an injured player, the official may immediately suspend play. for NCAA case play rule sites A.R. 128. When an official on his or her own initiative stops play to protect an injured player, should a timeout be charged to the team? RULING: No. After stopping play, the official should ask the player if the player desires a timeout. When the player does not, play shall be resumed immediately. When the player is not ready to resume play immediately, a substitution is required or his/her team may request a timeout. No official has the authority to charge a timeout to himself or herself. (Rule 5-10.6 and 5-13.2) I do not believe there is a difference in FED. but to do that to discuss not giving a player a T you might have a problem there
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| An Interesting Day | tjones1 | General / Off-Topic | 4 | Mon Sep 18, 2006 01:54pm |
| interesting boo-boo | lrpalmer3 | Basketball | 56 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 01:29pm |
| Very Interesting | His High Holiness | Baseball | 1 | Tue Jul 13, 2004 03:15pm |
| This could be interesting. | whiskers_ump | Softball | 7 | Wed Sep 04, 2002 06:26am |