The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 02, 2009, 03:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
The play was perfectly legal. The coach was wrong. Big surprise.

A player may bounce the ball OOB prior to making the throw-in pass. What's the difference between purposely bouncing it and dropping it to the floor accidentally? In this case nothing.

9.2.2 SITUATION D: A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area before making a throw-in. RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inbound after made hoop & net is tangled RefLarry Basketball 17 Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:24pm
5 Second count after made hoop rbruno Basketball 1 Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:38am
running the endline ctpfive Basketball 4 Fri Feb 03, 2006 03:31pm
Running The Endline ? Chess Ref Basketball 3 Mon Nov 28, 2005 09:24am
running the endline todd66 Basketball 27 Tue Dec 21, 2004 11:16pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1