The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
Re-think which statement?
He's just saying to rethink your "all three points" statement since it is in no way germane to this situation because the player wasn't dribbling.

If you knew it was a B/C violation, why did you include that statement?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 11:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018 View Post
He's just saying to rethink your "all three points" statement since it is in no way germane to this situation because the player wasn't dribbling.

If you knew it was a B/C violation, why did you include that statement?
Written poorly ... meant to to suggest that T had a tough look at a play and was not sure if it was B/C violation. THANKS!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
Written poorly ... meant to to suggest that T had a tough look at a play and was not sure if it was B/C violation. THANKS!
Gotcha...makes sense to me now!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 02:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
All the 3-man that I've worked, this is the C's call. The C should be near mid-court at this point since there is ball pressure. Unless the ball is within 5 (or so) feet of the division line, this should be C's call. If the ball handler is within 5 (or so) feet of the division line, I guess the T could call it as well. my (Corrected) $0.02

-Josh

Last edited by jdmara; Tue Dec 23, 2008 at 04:15pm.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 03:05pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdmara View Post
All the 3-man that I've worked, this is the C's call. The C should be near mid-court at this point since there is ball pressure. Unless the ball is within 5 (or so) feet of the division line, should this be T's call. my $0.02

-Josh
???
The ball has to be pretty close to the division line; it's a backcourt violation.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 04:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
???
The ball has to be pretty close to the division line; it's a backcourt violation.
*(&#

Now I screwed it up...I will fix it..Thanks Snaq

-Josh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1