![]() |
|
|
|||
NCAA contradicts
the NCAA rule says that all players who May participate must be in the book and the starters designated in 3-3-1 then specifically designates the violation consequnces if not done in 3-3-2.
the Fed rules say At least 10 minutes before the scheduled starting time, each team shall supply the scorers with the name and number of each team member and designate the five starting players. 3-2-1. 3-2-2 designates violation consequnces if not done So that question or reference is contrary to the written rule, the way I read it the missing play May participate if they get there and the Fed isn't real specific about players they want each team member in the book. Could a member get some clarification as to how they come up with that interpretaion of the rule, it isn't like it is FIBBY or anything.
__________________
New and improved: if it's new it's not improved; if it's improved it's not new. |
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 3 Section 3. Lineup Art. 1. Before the 10-minute mark is reached on the game clock that is counting down the time before the start of the game, each team shall supply the scorers with names and uniform numbers of squad members who may participate, and those of the five starting players. Quote:
![]() All that I can tell you is that the rules require each team member to be listed on the roster that the scorer receives. It is the scorer's job to write that info into the official book. If someone isn't listed on the supplied roster, then it will be a team technical foul if and when that individual participates. It's really that simple. Last edited by Nevadaref; Thu Dec 18, 2008 at 11:07am. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ruling? | xxssmen | Basketball | 3 | Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am |
Ruling | WinterWillie | Softball | 8 | Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:25pm |
What would be the ruling here? | swordfish | Football | 7 | Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am |
What is the Ruling? | Metrodom | Basketball | 15 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm |
Ruling? | Scotto | Baseball | 4 | Fri Nov 14, 2003 07:16pm |