The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 24, 2004, 05:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 263
Question

B1 is at the plate with 0-2 count. The next pitch is fouled at the plate. The plate umpire signals foul pitch and turns to clean plate. The next pitch is called strike three on B1. The official scorer says the count on the batter (B2) is 0-1 because B1 stayed at first from the previous pitch when the foul call was not heard. What is the ruling?
__________________
Nature bats last!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1