![]() |
|
|||
The "B" Does Not Stand For Blind ...
IAABO Refresher Exam 2005 (NFHS Rules):
Question 73: Squad member #45 missed the bus and is not present at the time the squad list and starting lineup must be submitted for team members. During the pregame warmup, the referee counts eleven team members of team A but while checking the book team A has twelve team members listed. Referee informs the coach that the squad member who is not present may not be placed in the book even if he/she will get to the game late. Is the referee correct? Answer: Yes Rule Citation: Rule 3, Section 2, Article 1; Rule 4, Section 34, Article 4 Here's a link to the whole mess. Worth a look just for the great memories of Jurassic Referee. NCAAW Rules
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ruling? | xxssmen | Basketball | 3 | Tue Feb 08, 2005 11:44am |
Ruling | WinterWillie | Softball | 8 | Tue Feb 24, 2004 12:25pm |
What would be the ruling here? | swordfish | Football | 7 | Fri Jan 30, 2004 08:00am |
What is the Ruling? | Metrodom | Basketball | 15 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 08:43pm |
Ruling? | Scotto | Baseball | 4 | Fri Nov 14, 2003 07:16pm |