![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
So, your play: Player holds ball straddling division line -- Player and ball are in BC (when a player is touching both BC and FC, the player is in BC). Player lifts BC foot -- player and ball are now in FC (the "three points" rule applies only to a dribbler -- not to a player holding the ball; if a player is only touching the FC, s/he's in the FC). Player places foot on floor in BC -- player and ball are in BC. So, it's a violation. Note that if the player "drags" his / her BC foot (as you ask), that the second step above hasn't happened -- the player has remained in the BC. So, it's a violation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
backcourt violation? | yankeesfan | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 17, 2007 08:31am |
Backcourt Violation? | williebfree | Basketball | 39 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 05:21pm |
Backcourt violation? | mrt1963 | Basketball | 7 | Mon Dec 08, 2003 04:53pm |
Backcourt Violation? | Cornellref | Basketball | 4 | Wed Dec 03, 2003 08:26am |
Backcourt violation??? | jshock | Basketball | 10 | Wed Nov 27, 2002 01:31pm |