The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 07, 2008, 08:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 656
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
No rule, but the Case Book says this is a violation.

9.1.3 SITUATION J:
The official administering a free throw awarded to A1 places the ball at his/her disposal. A1, who is inside the free-throw semicircle leaves the semicircle to confer with a teammate. RULING: Violation. After the ball has been placed at the disposal of the free thrower, he/she is not permitted to leave or enter the free-throw semicircle without violating, until restrictions have ended. (9-1-3e Penalty 1)


A1, who is INSIDE the free-throw semicircle leaves the semicircle ........

How can he/she violate by ENTERING the semicircle? The ONLY violation that can occur is LEAVING the semi circle.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Resumption of play jdmara Basketball 7 Sat Nov 01, 2008 01:18am
Resumption of Play???? joseph2493 Basketball 27 Fri Feb 15, 2008 10:27am
resumption of play palmettoref Basketball 28 Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:26am
Resumption of play following a time out during free throws truerookie Basketball 23 Sat May 14, 2005 01:40pm
Resumption of play?? ref4e Basketball 7 Tue Jan 22, 2002 11:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1