![]() |
|
|
|||
Correct.
Incorrect. Pretty basic and you'll be the only one arguing that point. All players are entitled to their spot on the floor, even if it is horizontal. Nope...nothing at all....unless he actually travels. Quote:
Quote:
Actually, he can in this case. Quote:
A1 doesn't have any right to land on B1....it's a no call....nothing...ever....not even a judgement call. By rule, there is no call to be considered.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Thu Oct 30, 2008 at 11:06pm. |
|
|||
No way!
Quote:
So then I can set a screen as wide as I want to since there is no restriction on how much space I take up? It's not tough luck for A1. Its a foul on B1. A1 has a right to a landing. B1 can't take that away from them.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
B1 can take any position he/she wants as long as their arms/legs are not extended away from their torso. B1 may have to satisfy time/distance requirements (if they fall to the floor right in front of a moving opponent who doesn't have the ball) but the position itself is not illegal.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association Last edited by Camron Rust; Fri Oct 31, 2008 at 02:32am. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
This particular point addresses an airborne player. In your example, if B1's unmoving leg was there prior to A1 leaving the floor to rebound, then no, it's not a foul on B1. A1 is not entitled to a landing spot that was previously occupied. |
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
Quote:
And you still haven't answered my question regarding a player setting a screen with his feet outside his shoulders? Is that a legal screen if contact occurs? Or did I miss your answer in all of the posts we've been making. Also, please site the rule that says LGP is only relevant on a moving player.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Block or charge | Rita C | Basketball | 16 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 10:21pm |
block/charge | oc | Basketball | 52 | Fri May 28, 2004 06:14pm |
Block/Charge | jcash | Basketball | 55 | Wed Mar 24, 2004 05:54pm |
Block/charge | 164troyave | Basketball | 41 | Fri Apr 04, 2003 06:55pm |
block/charge | wolfe44 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Dec 12, 2002 09:29am |