![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
3.4.15 SITUATION C:
B1 fouls A1. Just before A1 goes to the line for a one-and-one, the official observes: (a) A1 either pulls the shirt out of his/her pants; or (b) that A1's pants are partially below the hips. RULING: In both (a) and (b), A1 will be directed to put the shirt in the pants or pull up the pants and must leave the game immediately following his/her last free throw(s). The lane is cleared and it will be B's ball for a throw-in, whether or not the last free throw is successful. The case play doesn't include the rationale. My guess is they're tired of kids not tucking in their jerseys. They don't want to send him out, since he's due his FTs but they aren't willing to penalize the defense. If A has the arrow, you penalize B by giving the ball to A because A1 broke a rule. I have no problem with it. Actually did it about 9 years ago. That's how I know it's there.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Tue Sep 30, 2008 at 08:10pm. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 1st year confusion about plays in Casebook | cdoug | Football | 3 | Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:16pm |
| Casebook ? | Chess Ref | Softball | 4 | Thu Jun 28, 2007 06:09pm |
| NFHS Lodged ball - casebook plays | Carl Childress | Baseball | 27 | Thu Dec 23, 2004 03:19pm |
| NF Casebook 6.5.4 sit | dumbref | Football | 9 | Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:27am |
| ASA Casebook | greymule | Softball | 1 | Fri Apr 26, 2002 09:50pm |