![]() |
|
|
|||
For the record, I believe that the case play is a mistake. The fact that I read it and said WTF is the very reason that I posted it.
I contend that Team B rebounding a missed FT attempted by a player from Team A is definitely a change of team possession. I would award the 2nd FT with the lane empty and then resume from the POI, which would be a throw-in for Team B near mid-court. |
|
|||
Personally, I like the philosophy of "the ball was dead, even though the players thought it was live". It makes it a little harder to swallow in this case, though, when the officials "state and administer" the wrong number of free throws. That means that even the officials believed the ball was live.
Frankly, I like the ruling; but I don't think it actually follows the rule. ![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Ciao |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
2007-08 Case Book 10.6.1 Situation A: | NoFear | Basketball | 10 | Thu Jun 26, 2008 07:00pm |
Where is this situation in rule or case book?? | jarecker1 | Basketball | 11 | Sat Dec 11, 2004 07:44pm |
Case book play | tempestos | Football | 18 | Sun Nov 16, 2003 07:24pm |
Case Book Play | APHP | Basketball | 15 | Wed Jul 02, 2003 03:50pm |
Can't find a case-book play | jbduke | Basketball | 14 | Wed Dec 19, 2001 07:20am |