The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 05:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 34
Agree with you, Chuck. don't see how Mark can penalize the same action twice. Furthermore, a I understand it, if the intentional contact over the line foul occurred first, that action satisfies the requirement of the warning for merely reaching across the line. Therefore, if the same team subsequently violates by reaching across the plane, it is a T foul and not a warning. This would further support my view that no double foul should be called as per Mark's interpretation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1