The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 03, 2002, 04:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Mick, Should officials be able to take part of a rule such as the "Designate throw-in spot" rule and apply it to parts of another rule such as the "throw-in" rule? Under definitions, rule 4-41 makes a distincion between "Throw-in and Designated Spot". Do we take the philosophy of; if the rule doesn't say a player can't do something then assume the player can? Or are we to take the philosophy of just because the rule doesn't say a player can't do something then we will apply parts of a another rule to cover the situation? I'm not trying to be a smart-xxx, I'm attempting to put what you are say in prospective.
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1