Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
Mick, you are saying the whole end line is the spot? I'm not convinced yet. I'm thinking the reason the spot throwin has these guildlines is because you have 3' to work with ( which really could be as much as 9') but that is another subject. If what you say is true then why is it ONLY mentioned in the spot throwin? Why wouldn't they mention it in the throwin rules?
|
They do make a very strong implication, Bart.
Rules (page 72) Throw-in after a score
"....This change applies when the spot for the throw-in would be at the endline."

mick