View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 03, 2002, 08:52am
Bart Tyson Bart Tyson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally posted by dragonref
What about during a 3-foot wide spot throw-in, can the player jump in the air sideways going past the 3-foot boundary but release the ball before he lands.
The rules clearly spell out that this would be a violation. The "designated throw-in spot" The thrower must keep one foot on or over the spot until the ball is released.
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote