
Tue Apr 02, 2002, 09:47pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
The spot throwin gives very specific guildlines on what is and what is not allowed. Under the FT rules the breaking of the plane is also spelled out about breaking the plane. Now the throwin rule does allow breaking of the plane. I didn't read any of the same restrictions under throwin rules. So, if you can break the plane with one foot and you can jump to throw in the ball, then why not the whole body breaking the plane?
|
Bart,
...Because the spot is behind the line and one foot must be over the spot.
mick
|