The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 05, 2008, 02:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Rule 4 - Section 35 Player Location

After a made basket by team B. A1 inbounds the ball in the backcourt to A2 who bats the ball back to A1. A1 touches the ball before he has his second foot touching the floor inbounds. Is this a violation?

I reviewed Rule Section 2 (Throw-In Provisions) also.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Interpreting ASA Rule 3, Section 7 recblue Softball 1 Tue Jun 14, 2005 12:00pm
Section 4 Questions rwest Softball 1 Thu Feb 17, 2005 10:07pm
Player Location/Status and Legal Guarding position Jeremy Hohn Basketball 11 Fri Feb 07, 2003 12:07pm
Rule 4 section 21 BigJoe Basketball 24 Mon Jan 27, 2003 03:26pm
Rule 3, Section 4 & 5 tschriver Basketball 7 Mon Dec 11, 2000 11:57pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1