View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 05, 2008, 02:28pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by RefLarry
After a made basket by team B. A1 inbounds the ball in the backcourt to A2 who bats the ball back to A1. A1 touches the ball before he has his second foot touching the floor inbounds. Is this a violation?

I reviewed Rule Section 2 (Throw-In Provisions) also.
If one of his feet is still touching OOB, it is a violation. If one of his feet is inbounds and the other is not touching OOB, he is considered inbounds and there is no violation.

Anytime a player was OOB and they then step inbounds and have nothing touching OOB any longer, they are considered inbounds even if only one foot is inbounds. They do not have to have both feet touching inbounds to be considered inbounds.

BTW - you can use the same logic when a player is moving from back court to front court.
__________________
Yom HaShoah

Last edited by Mark Padgett; Sat Apr 05, 2008 at 02:30pm.
Reply With Quote