The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 28, 2008, 04:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 27
Charge Call Did I get it right?

Well I took some heat last night over a charge call. We play FIBA rules.

Ball carrier came hard to the basket, took the shot and then came hard into the defender. It was a charge plain and simple, uncontestable.

BUT, the shot was before the charge and it went in. So I allowed the basket and charged the ball carrier with a charge.

Am I right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When you call a charge? Ridgeben Basketball 38 Mon Jan 29, 2007 04:38pm
Help with my charge call.. PYRef Basketball 10 Mon Jan 29, 2007 11:04am
charge or no call? oc Basketball 7 Fri Dec 08, 2006 09:30am
Charge or no call iref4him Basketball 12 Sat Jan 22, 2005 01:42am
Charge Call Smoke Basketball 10 Wed Dec 13, 2000 07:28pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1