The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 22, 2008, 10:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raida357
Boys JV. A1 attempts a 3-point field goal. A2 is setting a legal screen. After A1 returns to the ground, but while the ball is still in the air, B2 plows though A2 and the foul is called. The shot goes in. Team A is not in the bonus. We count the goal and award Team A the ball for a throw-in nearest the point of the foul. Did we handle this correctly? What would the procedure be if A1 was still in the act of shooting?
Yes, you handled it correctly.

Same result if A1 was still in the act of shooting.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Proper Procedure PA Official Basketball 20 Mon Feb 12, 2007 02:47am
What's the proper administration? bcooley66 Basketball 25 Tue Dec 30, 2003 05:49pm
Proper Procedure... cmckenna Baseball 1 Mon Apr 22, 2002 09:50am
Proper Procedure bard Basketball 5 Mon Jan 14, 2002 09:37am
Proper Administration MOFFICIAL Basketball 3 Mon Dec 11, 2000 08:46am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1