The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 18, 2008, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Oregon, OH
Posts: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidMadness
Team A has a throw in under their own basket...A1 throws the ball in...It hits the side of the backboard??? under the backboard?? and the back of the backboard??? What do you have on all 3???
I had a situation where the ball was thrown in and it hit the bottom of the back board and went in play. I erroneously called a violation and my observer gave me a pointer besides my lack of knowledge on the rule.. it was that if you question whether the ball hit the back, side or edge if the ball caroms into play it probably hit the bottom or the side so in that case you have nada.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Free-throw shot question - Rim OR backboard? or ONLY rim? bradfordwilkins Basketball 9 Thu Feb 10, 2005 06:21pm
off top of backboard codered84 Basketball 11 Tue May 27, 2003 05:22pm
Free throw thrown off backboard latterdaysaint Basketball 16 Tue Feb 26, 2002 02:40pm
Throw in hits backboard Hoosier Basketball 13 Sun Dec 16, 2001 04:15pm
Backboard OOB or not? Danvrapp Basketball 3 Mon Dec 03, 2001 02:19pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1