Quote:
Originally Posted by MidMadness
Team A has a throw in under their own basket...A1 throws the ball in...It hits the side of the backboard??? under the backboard?? and the back of the backboard??? What do you have on all 3???
|
I had a situation where the ball was thrown in and it hit the bottom of the back board and went in play. I erroneously called a violation and my observer gave me a pointer besides my lack of knowledge on the rule.. it was that if you question whether the ball hit the back, side or edge if the ball caroms into play it probably hit the bottom or the side so in that case you have nada.